Trinity Chamber Concerts

…presenting the finest of Northern California's emerging musicians

If you have old programs or information about past seasons at Trinity Chamber Concerts, please let us know so we can update our archive.

archive at trinitychamberconcerts.com

2001-200228th Season

Saturday, February 2, 2002 8 pm

  • Scott Anderson, clarinet
  • Randall Weiss, violin
  • Victoria Ehrlich, 'cello

Thursday, February 14, 2002 8pm

UC Berkeley's
Collegium Musicum

If Music be The Food of Love: A Concert For Valentine's Day

Friday, March 1, 2002 8 pm

  • Johanna Blendulf, violoncello
  • Richard Burdick, natural horn
  • Janine Johnson, forte-piano

Saturday, April 6, 2002 8 pm

Composer
Aaron Blumenfeld

with
  • Vicki Trimbach, piano
  • Janet Oliphant, soprano
  • Ray Chavez, tenor
  • Richard Burdick, horn

Friday, April 26, 2002 8 pm

UC Berkeley's
Collegium Musicum

In the Wake of the Armada

Saturday, May 4, 2002 8 pm

Nina Flyer
 'cello

with
  • Roxanne Michaelian, piano

Sunday, June 2, 2002 5:30 pm

Zoe Vandermeer

Zoe Vandermeer, harpist (baroque triple harp) and soprano will perform vocal and instrumental selections by Dowland, Byrd, Caccini, Frescobaldi, Rogniono, and others on both triple harp and italian spinet.

Monday, June 3, 2002 3:00 pm

Ensemble Ortega

  • featuring singer Elza van den Heever

Instrumental and vocal works by Corelli, Stradella, Muffat, Rosenmiller, Frescobaldi, Gabrieli and Marini.

Tuesday, June 4, 2002 3 pm

The Amorous Nightingale

  • Twyla Whittaker, soprano
  •   with
  • Stephen Schultz, flute
  • David Wilson, violin
  • Jonathan Salzedo, harpsichord
  • Paul Hale, cello

Baroque "birdsong" music by Bach, Rameau and Handel.

Wednesday, June 5, 2002 5:30 pm

  • Franklin Lei, lute
  • Zoe Vandermeer, soprano and triple harp

Music of John Dowland.

Thursday, June 6, 2002 2:00 pm

John Khouri
forte-piano

…performs the music of Beethoven, Muzio Clementi, J.L. Dussek and John Field, on his 1808 Broadwood Grand Forte-piano.